Travel Tip
 Conf TL
 RF Club
 PNR Ref
 PNR Req
 Blank PNRs
 FM Alert
 FM Approval
News Super Search
Posting Date From:
Posting Date To:
IR Press Release:


Railgarion ki Devi, Nanda Devi AC ko pranaam - Sunaina Malhotra

Full Site Search
  Full Site Search  
Wed Jan 20 20:20:04 IST
Advanced Search
<<prev entry    next entry>>
News Entry# 418348
Sep 14 2020 (14:48) North Central Railways increases the speed of 12 pairs of trains up to 130kmph (
New Facilities/Technology
NCR/North Central

News Entry# 418348  Blog Entry# 4715400   
  Past Edits
This is a new feature showing past edits to this News Post.
Trains:  Bandra Terminus - Patna Humsafar Inaugural Special/02913X   Secunderabad - Hazrat Nizamuddin Rajdhani Covid - 19 Special/02437   Hazrat Nizamuddin - Secunderabad Rajdhani Covid - 19 Special/02438   Secunderabad - Hazrat Nizamuddin COVID - 19 Duronto Special/02285   Hazrat Nizamuddin - Secunderabad COVID - 19 Duronto Special/02286   Ernakulam - Hazrat Nizamuddin COVID - 19 Duronto Special/02283   Hazrat Nizamuddin - Ernakulam COVID - 19 Duronto Special/02284   Kota - Hazrat Nizamuddin Covid - 19 Jan Shatabdi Special/02059   Hazrat Nizamuddin - Kota Covid - 19 Jan Shatabdi Special/02060   Prayagraj - New Delhi Humsafar COVID - 19 Special/02275   New Delhi - Prayagraj Humsafar COVID - 19 Special/02276   Gorakhpur - Anand Vihar Terminal Humsafar COVID - 19 Special (Via Barhni)/02571   Nanda Devi COVID - 19 AC Special/02401   Anand Vihar Terminal - Gorakhpur Humsafar COVID - 19 Special (Via Barhni)/02572   Nanda Devi COVID - 19 AC Special/02402   Vikramshila COVID - 19 Special/02367   Vikramshila COVID - 19 Special/02368   Prayagraj - Jaipur COVID - 19 Special/02403   Jaipur - Prayagraj COVID - 19 Special/02404   Swatantrata Senani COVID - 19 Special/02562   Swatantrata Senani COVID - 19 Special/02561   Baba Baidyanath Dham Deoghar SF Special/02465   Baba Baidyanath Dham Deoghar SF Special/02466  
North Central Railways increase the speed of 12 pairs of trains up to 130kmph.These are Non AC LHB Rakes trains which was earlier running at a maximum speed of 110kmph in North Central Railways. As the new Zero Based Time Table is coming in which maximum trains will be speeded up with a new time table. Taking this in mind, Railway Board has now increased the speed of 12 pairs of non Ac lhb trains from 110kmph to 130kmph.Now these trains run at a maximum speed of 130kmph.

The trains will run
at 130kmph on various routes of  North Central Railways.Like Mughalsarai-Prayagraj-Kanpur Chipyana Buzurg,Mathura-Palwal,Palwal-Bina,Prayagraj-Agra-Mathura routes.These routes are fit for running of 23 coaches of LHB trains at 130kmph.Now trains will take less time to reach New Delhi.As of now special trains are running on this route route which are clones of their regular trains.When the railway board resumes the services of regular trains, those trains automatically start running at 130kmph as their special trains are running now. As of now, all these special trains are running at 130kmph.


List of Trains which run at 130kmph on North Central Railways.

02571/02572 Gorakhpur-Anand Vihar Humsafar Special
02367/02368 Bhagalpur-Anand Vihar Vikramshila Special
02465/02466 Madhupur-Anand Vihar Baidyanath Dham Special
02275/02276 Allahabad-New Delhi Humsafar Special
02437/02438 Secunderabad-New Delhi Special
02913/02914 Bandra-Saharsa Humsafar Special
02403/02404 Prayagraj-Jaipur Special
02561/02562 Jaynagar-New Delhi Swatantrata Senani Special
02401/02402 Kota-Dehradun AC Special
02283/02284 Ernakulam-Hazrat Nizamuddin Duronto Special
02285/02286 Secunderabad-Hazrat Nizamuddin Duronto Special
02059/02060 Kota-Hazrat Nizamuddin Janshatabdi Special

Go to Full Mobile site