07640/Akola - Kacheguda Festival Special
अकोला - काचीगुडा उत्सव विशेष     अकोला - काचीगुडा त्योहार विशेष

AK/Akola Junction --> KCG/Kacheguda

Availability Calendar
Search AK to KCG
Return# 07639
PDF Download
✕ Pantry Car
✕ On-board Catering
✕ E-Catering
Latest News
(You need to double-check/verify this info yourself)
Thu Nov 12, 2020 (11:33PM)
Updated: Jan 12 (13:20) by bh4rtiy4r4il
Rating: NaN/5 (0 votes)
cleanliness - n/a (0)
punctuality - n/a (0)
food - n/a (0)
ticket avbl - n/a (0)
railfanning - n/a (0)
safety - n/a (0)
ICF Rake

Rake/Coach Position

First Departure: Tue Jan 19, 2021 from AK/Akola Junction
Fare Chart
Arr/Dep History
Train Pics

Train News

Page#    2 News Items  
Jan 13 (18:33) Special Trains between Narkher and Kacheguda- Bookings open on 14.1.2021 (cr.indianrailways.gov.in)
New/Special Trains
IR Press Release

News Entry# 433156  Blog Entry# 4843527   
  Past Edits
Jan 13 2021 (18:33)
Station Tag: Kacheguda/KCG added by ForeverRailfan/248735

Jan 13 2021 (18:33)
Station Tag: Narkher Junction/NRKR added by ForeverRailfan/248735
Posted by: Karthik.iyer27^~ 2636 news posts
Railway will run special train between Narkher and Kacheguda. The details are as under:
07642 special will leave Narkher daily except Tuesday at 04.30 hrs with effect from 15.1.2021 and reach Kacheguda at 20.15 hrs same day.
07641 special will leave Kacheguda daily except Monday at 07.10 hrs with effect from 14.1.2021 and reach Narkher at 23.10 hrs same day.
Halts: Warud Orange City,
Hiwarkhed, Morshi, Walgaon, New Amravati, Badnera, Murtajapur, Akola, Washim, Hingoli, Purna, Hazur Sahib Nanded, Mudkhed, Umri, Dharmabad, Basar, Nizamabad, Kamareddy, Akanapet, Mirzapalli, Wadiaram, Medchal, Bolarum, Malkajgiri and Sitafalmandi
Composition: o­ne AC-Chair Car, 17 second class seating.
Reservation: Bookings for 07642 special train will commence o­n 14.1.2021 at all Computerized Reservation Centres and o­n website: www.irctc.co.in
Railways will also run train no 07640 / 07639 Akola- Kacheguda weekly special for the benefit of passengers.
For detailed timings and halts of the above special trains, please visit www.enquiry.indianrail.gov.in or download NTES App
Only passengers having confirmed tickets will be permitted to board these special trains.
Passengers are advised to adhere all norms, SOPs related to COVID19 during the boarding, travel and at destination.
The South Central Railway zone had announced that to facilitate railway passengers, it will run more festival special train services between various destinations across the country.

Festival Special Trains: Indian Railways to run more festival special train services during this festive season! Recently, the South Central Railway zone announced that in a bid to facilitate railway passengers, it will run more festival special train services between various destinations across the country. All these special trains will be fully reserved services and they started operations from 23 October 2020 onwards. The South Central
Railway zone has also stated that these festival special trains will run on a daily or weekly basis. Here is the list of Festival Special Passenger Trains along with their timings and other details:

1) Train Number 07641/07642 Kacheguda-Narkher-Kacheguda Festival Special: Train number 07641 will depart from Kacheguda daily (except Mondays) at 7:10 AM and arrive Narkher at 11:10 PM on the same day. While Train Number 07642 will depart from Narkher daily (except Tuesdays) at 4:30 PM and arrive Kacheguda at 8:15 PM on the same day.

2) Train Number 07639/07640 Kacheguda-Akola-Kacheguda Weekly Special: Train number 07639 will depart from Kacheguda at 7:10 AM on Mondays and arrive Akola at 6:30 PM on the same day. While Train number 07640 will depart from Akola at 9:30 AM on Tuesdays and arrive Kacheguda at 8:15 PM on the same day.

3) Train Number 07614/07613 Nanded-Panvel-Nanded Daily Special: Train Number 07614 will depart from Nanded daily at 5:30 PM and arrive Panvel at 9:00 AM on the next day. While train number 07613 will depart from Panvel at 4:00 PM and arrive Nanded at 9:25 AM on the next day.

4) Train Number 07688/07687 Dharmabad-Manmad-Dharmabad Daily Special: Train Number 07688 will depart from Dharmabad at 4:00 AM and arrive Manmad at 1:20 PM on the same day. While Train Number 07687 will depart from Manmad at 3:00 PM and arrive Dharmabad at 12:10 AM the next day.

5) Train Number 07049/07050 Hyderabad-Aurangabad-Hyderabad Daily Special: Train Number 07049 will depart from Hyderabad at 10:45 PM and arrive Aurangabad at 1:30 PM the next day. While Train Number 07050 will depart from Aurangabad at 4:25 PM and arrive Hyderabad at 6:30 AM the next day.
Page#    2 News Items  

Go to Full Mobile site